Carabao Group wins two top accolades from SET Awards 2020

The Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) has honoured Carabao Group's Sathien Setthasit as the Best CEO while his company has gained recognition for its outstanding performance.

   At the presentation of the SET Awards 2020, SET President Pakorn Peetathawatchai remarked that the Best CEO awardees have been outstanding in guiding their organisations under fast changing circumstances to become model companies in the capital market.

   They have promoted the ability to compete both at regional and global levels, playing a part in elevating the Thai capital market towards quality growth and also continually driving both the economy and society to be in line with the SET's vision of 'Making the Capital Market Work for Everyone.'

   Carabao Group Plc, Thailand’s leading beverage company, best known for its Carabao energy drinks, has won the Company Performance Award 2020 in the category of SET-listed firms with market capitalisation of more than 30 billion baht but not exceeding 100 billion baht.

   Santi Wiriyarangsarit, Editor-in-Chief of Money & Banking Magazine and one of the SET Awards 2020 panel judges, said: “The SET Awards are a valuable accolade bestowed to companies with outstanding performance and excellence.

   "Although the business sector has experienced many changes due to the Covid-19 situation affecting both the economy and society,  many companies are able to maintain their business potential for sustainable growth, due to cooperation from all sectors combined with the strength of the Thai business sector."

   The SET Awards 2020 in the Business Excellence category consist of seven categories – The Best Investor Relations Award, Best Innovative Company Award, Best Asset Management Company Award, Best Securities Company Award, Best Company Performance Award, Best Deal of the Year Award, Best CEO Award and Young Rising Star CEO Awards.

   There are also honorary awards for achievement granted to companies or individuals who have been able to maintain an outstanding prominence for more than three years.

   The panel of experts in the selection of the SET Awards 2020 are Chaiwat Wibulsawat, Maruay Phadungsit, Seree Jintanaseree, Santi Wiriyarangsarit, Yuth Worachatthan, Patreya Benjapolchai, Teeranan Srihong, Pakorn Peetathawatchai, Manpong Senanarong, Krisada Sektrakul and Amnuay Jiramahapoka who serves as the secretary of the panel.

  The list of winners of the SET Awards 2020 and more details at www.set.or.th/setawards